On the way to my first million: Domain Parking

I have been thinking about monetizing my old blog domains explicitknowledge.de and uselessknowledge.de quite a while and this weekend I came to the conclusion that I should give it a try.

It was a piece of cake to set up an account with sedo, a domain parking provider. I suppose at least 90% of the domain parking sites I recently visited (and immediately clicked away) were powered by sedo (hopefully the visitors of my two sites will click the ads instead).

Anyway, it’s a win-win-situation for me. I didn’t want to pay for webspace anymore so my old hosting provider exclusively watched over my two domains for the last year. I liked them that much that I rather paid 6 € a year than giving them away.

Now I might even earn money and eventually someone will offer me a helluva lot of money and in that case I will reconsider giving them away. So, dear future buyers please voice your offers!

6 Responses to “On the way to my first million: Domain Parking”

  1. Casandra Says:

    By writing great content and using great blog marketing strategies to increase your online presence. Now you have created a more ‘mall’ like environment as opposed to a smaller ‘specialty’ store.

  2. laverneking74346 Says:

    NO ENETENDI NADA DE NADA Y NETA NECESITO SABER Q RELACION AHY ENTRE LA INFORMATICA Y LA ECONOMIA…… Come on http://tropaadet.dk/laverneking74346081845

  3. Kredītspēja Says:

    Gudra doma. Ko tālāk ?

  4. DopeRiga Says:

    Es ieteiktu goddady …

  5. DopeRiga Says:

    Vai nic :) protams !

  6. DopeRiga Says:

    P.S atkarīgs kādam tirgum vajadzīgs …

Leave a Reply

