Confession Of A Server

OH MY! Life is so unfair! What did I do wrong to be born a server in this day and age? I could have been a nice simple bicycle that people happily rode around on all day. But no, I’m stuck inside this metal case serving web pages instead. I never even see the light of day and all I can hear is the rush of the air-conditioning! Well, no more! I’m relaxing here with a cup of tea and a biscuit until someone shows me some love and attention.

It never takes them long to fix me when I kick up a fuss so check back in a few minutes and I’ll be chugging along merrily again.!

Signed,
The WordPress.com web server
(WordPress.com – where even the machines have life!)

That’s just what I saw, when I visited my blog. WordPress was down. But I didn’t mind, I never saw such a nice error message. Even now, the WordPress.com servers are a bit slow, but who cares, when they got these error messages. WordPress could actually don’t work more often, but only when they invent more of them.  :-)

2 Responses to “Confession Of A Server”

  1. williamparry Says:

    I did find it amusing at first and posted about it like you. Now I am getting less and less amused.

    I am asked to login a lot, I cannot delete posts (permission denied) and the server takes AGES to process my posts.

    This is a free service and I appreciate that, but my blog is almost at a point where it is disfunctional.

  2. Jona Says:

    I visited your blog and he was (as my blog and every WordPress.com site) as normal. 5 Minutes later, your Blog gives me now always a 408 Request Timeout Error. That isn’t fun, indeed.

    Edit: My page is now again slow as hell … shit. I hope this won’t last too long. I’m using WordPress now for some time and I had never anything like this. Maybe they have some server problems, but I think they’ll fix it soon.

Leave a Reply

