Update to WordPress 2.0 ?

I considered a long time about updating my blog from WordPress 1.5 to 2.0. I decided to wait some time, as I also just had finished my new theme, a variation of the equiX-theme. Now, when I see the WordPress 2.0 at this blog, I always think I should update. The AJAX stuff is just great. But there’s still one problem. And a few less important. I’m plugin addicted. I’ve got so much plugins I use I wouldn’t even dare to think about deleting any of it. But most of them propably won’t work with WordPress 2.0 … and even if I am able to update all these lovely plugins it would be a lot of work. I like the AJAY stuff, but I don’t like the way they changed the post editor. Okay, a WYSIWYG editor is very cool … that’s right. Only the popup windows are stupid. I liked the old popup messages much more. They were quicker. Additionally there are everyday some bug reports about WP 2.0. Usually they know how to fix them, but I think I’ll wait some time until my plugins work and WP 2.0 is bugfree.

4 Responses to “Update to WordPress 2.0 ?”

  1. annette Says:

    Ah, now I understand your offer to update my blog :-). Anyway make it but make it good!

  2. Jona Says:

    Yes, to update lesBar is much easier because you got less plugins.

  3. annette Says:

    Less plugins, I know and that’s the reason I’m so sad!

  4. Jona Says:

    Okay, you can try it yourself (but only take these).
    Or say me, what you would like to have, I can’t read your mind ;-)
    Look at this database, but be aware of the list above …

Leave a Reply

